Alabama Hands Free Cell Phone Law

Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary

On this page:

Alabama hands-free cell phone law, state laws. Current Alabama law updates or changes effective: 2008-00-00. Hands free info for wireless cellular telephone use while driving in Alabama for general drivers, minors, taxi, limo, commercial truck, school and transit bus, text messaging. Penalty and fine(s) info for Alabama.

Cell phone law commentary listings


Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: General Drivers

Alabama State Hands Free law in effect:No known law in effect
Cell Phone Law Effective: 0000-00-00
Alabama State Cell Phone Law number Legislation pending: HB17
Legislation change pending:Legislation in progress or change pending
Legislation change effective:No data
Research date:2008-05-01
Synopsis for General Drivers:Hands-free device does not appear to be required
Also Check: Alabama - Minor Drivers Hands Free Cell Phone law summary

Alabama Cell Phone Law violation penalties & fines

Alabama Cell Phone Law violation name:
(Pending, Expect in 2008)
Penalty - 1st offense:$25 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Penalty - 2nd offense:$50 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Penalty - 3rd offense:$75 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Enforcement type:No data

Driving record impact: Alabama does use a Points system and 3 are applied for a violation to the driving record.

Link to Alabama State Cell Phone Law page
Link to Alabama State website

Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Minor Drivers

Hands-free device does not appear to be required

Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Taxi & Limosine drivers

Hands-free device does not appear to be required

Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Truck Drivers - Commercial

Hands-free device does not appear to be required

Alabama
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Bus Drivers - Public Transit & School

No Data

Alabama State Text Messaging Law summary

Alabama State Text Messaging LawLegislation in progress or change pending
Alabama State Text Messaging Law Effective Date 0000-00-00
Alabama State Text Messaging Law number (Pending, Expect in 2008)
Alabama Text Messaging Law Violation name: (Pending, Expect in 2008)
Penalty - 1st offense:$25 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Link to Alabama State Text Messaging Law page
Get 10% off of $25 or more + FREE SHIPPING at Wireless Emporium w/coupon code: SUMMER10
 
Free Shipping on Cell Phone Accessories



 


Copyright © 2007-2008 DPHQ. All Rights Reserved. Hosting by interclixhosting.com

Alabama cell laws