North Carolina Hands Free Cell Phone Law

North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary

On this page:

North Carolina hands-free cell phone law, state laws. . Hands free info for wireless cellular telephone use while driving in North Carolina for general drivers, minors, taxi, limo, commercial truck, school and transit bus, text messaging. Penalty and fine(s) info for North Carolina.

Cell phone law commentary listings


North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: General Drivers

North Carolina State Hands Free law in effect:Yes - There IS a current law for this region
Cell Phone Law Effective: 0000-00-00
North Carolina State Cell Phone Law number 20‑137.3
Legislation change pending:No known changes pending
Legislation change effective:No data
Research date:2008-07-01
Synopsis for General Drivers:Minor drivers under 18 years old prohibited from using cell phone while driving
Also Check: North Carolina - Minor Drivers Hands Free Cell Phone law summary

North Carolina Cell Phone Law violation penalties & fines

North Carolina Cell Phone Law violation name:
Unlawful use of a mobile phone by persons under 18 years of age
Penalty - 1st offense:$25 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Penalty - 2nd offense:$0 - No data
Penalty - 3rd offense:$0 - No data
Enforcement type:No data

Driving record impact: North Carolina does use a Points system, however no points are applied to the driving record.

Link to North Carolina State Cell Phone Law page
Link to North Carolina State website

North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Minor Drivers

Minor drivers under 18 years old prohibited from using cell phone while driving

North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Taxi & Limosine drivers

Minor drivers under 18 years old prohibited from using cell phone while driving

North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Truck Drivers - Commercial

Minor drivers under 18 years old prohibited from using cell phone while driving

North Carolina
Hands Free Cell Phone law summary -
Category: Bus Drivers - Public Transit & School

Legal only for emergency use (police, fire, medical services)

North Carolina State Text Messaging Law summary

North Carolina State Text Messaging LawYes - There IS a current law for this region
North Carolina State Text Messaging Law Effective Date 0000-00-00
North Carolina State Text Messaging Law number 20‑137.3
North Carolina Text Messaging Law Violation name: Unlawful use of a mobile phone
Penalty - 1st offense:$25 - Traffic Infraction - Fine - Driver gets a traffic ticket
Link to North Carolina State Text Messaging Law page
Get 10% off of $25 or more + FREE SHIPPING at Wireless Emporium w/coupon code: SUMMER10
 
Free Shipping on Cell Phone Accessories



 


Copyright © 2007-2008 DPHQ. All Rights Reserved. Hosting by interclixhosting.com

North 

Carolina cell laws